header

header

Hello! Welcome to Pichets in Paris Publishing. Here you will find travel stories and photos, the occasional Book Review and fictional piece based in Paris or France. ALL IMAGES ARE BY L'AUSSIE IMAGES (owned by Denise Covey). Contact me for permission to copy my images.

Saturday, April 7, 2012

Free Easter reading if you like chick lit!

A delightful author I follow at Chocolate for Writers, Juliette Sobanet, is offering the kindle edition of her very excellent novel, Sleeping With Paris, free over Easter. I love this book (ah, pa! I had to pay for it!) but I thought I'd let you know it can be yours gratis!

Amazon synopsis:


Sleeping with Paris won first place in the Women’s Fiction category of the 2010 Washington Romance Writers Marlene Awards and was a finalist in the 2010 Valley Forge Romance Writers Sheila Contest.


Charlotte Summers is a sassy, young French teacher who is two days away from moving to Paris with the love of her life and from fulfilling her dream of studying at the prestigious Sorbonne University in France. But when she discovers her fiancé’s online dating profile and has a little chat with the busty red-head he’s been sleeping with on the side, she gives up on committed relationships altogether and decides to navigate Paris on her own.


Determined to stop other women from finding themselves in her shoes, Charlotte creates an anonymous blog on how to date like a man in the City of Love—that is, how to jump from bed to bed without ever falling in love. But, with a slew of Parisian men beating down her door, a hot new neighbor who feeds her chocolate in bed, and an appearance by her sleazy ex-fiancé, she isn’t so sure she can keep her promise to remain commitment-free. 


And, when Charlotte agrees to write an article for a popular women’s magazine about her Parisian dating adventures—or disasters, rather—will she risk losing the one man who’s swept her off her feet and her dream job in one fell swoop?


4 comments:

  1. Sounds interesting. I love all books that have anything to do with France. Happy Easter, Diane

    ReplyDelete
  2. Thanks, I just finished my book and needed another one to read! I love my Kindle and the instant downloading.
    Happy Easter to you too!

    ReplyDelete
  3. Oh, I must check this one out!

    Jane

    ReplyDelete
  4. Great posts. I especially loved the pictures of Honfleur Harbor. And remembered a wonderful pot of mussels and a carouseul that lit up the harbor... :)

    ReplyDelete

Parler a moi!

href="http://blo64rt.blogspot.com/">